Knut Hamsun

Knut Hamsun


Knut Hamsun was born in Norway in 1859. Hunger was his first novel and was published to great acclaim in 1890. He went on to write thirty novels and was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1920, but his later work never matched the dazzling originality of his earlier novels. He died in 1953.

Books↑ Top

  • Hunger

    Hamsun Knut